Update 5/31/2014

in this image I'm the scantily clad female warrior running from the golems (or trolls) which symbolize the looming pressure of fulfilling my goals

in this image I’m the scantily clad female warrior running from the golems (or trolls) which symbolize the looming pressure of fulfilling my goals. the warrior symbolizes nothing, that’s how I dress on the weekends.

So, I haven’t written a blog in a couple of weeks…it’s time.

First off, I think that dating the updates is more efficient or practical than numbering them, specifically because now I don’t have to look back and see what number of Update I’m on.

I'm fat and lazy

I’m fat and lazy

I’ve started reading again, so I’ll have NPR list blogs up next week and I’ll keep with my once a week method.

yay books

Even Eugene and Repunzel think reading is cool!

Even Eugene and Rapunzel think reading is cool!

There really isn’t much I have to say here.  I guess I could say I’ve written out a five year plan for my writing.  I know it probably doesn’t mean anything but it helps me stay motivated.  The plan is to get published within five years.  Of course, it’s more in-depth, but I’ll save you the boring details.

meet the publishing overload.  he is a relentless critique and natural curmudgeon but I imagine him as a Scrooge type that can be persuaded.  Now I just have to find three ghosts to hire...

Meet the publishing overload. He is a relentless critic and natural curmudgeon, but I imagine him as a Scrooge type that can be persuaded to quit being so stingy and let me into the publishing world. Now I just have to find three ghosts to hire…

Things are good.  This update seems more upbeat than usual and I guess that’s a good thing.

me planning to take over the world, because...upbeat.

me planning to take over the world, because…upbeat.

I guess I’ll go ahead and post a secret here since I doubt anyone will ever read it (there’s that Brick pessimism).

I, one day, hope to have to this blog as my author’s homepage.  A place where I discuss my writing, daily musings, promote, and of course, take down best of lists.  I think it would be fun.

this is where I keep my secrets...it's bigger on the inside.

this is where I keep my secrets…it’s bigger on the inside.

So there it is.  The last blog ever… for May 2014.

Tags: ,

One response to “Update 5/31/2014”

  1. wheresmyhusband says :

    I love the picture descriptions

Leave a Reply

Where's My Husband

Player 1 has entered the game

Brick vs The List

taking down 'best of' lists one at a time (also, and most likely, random and superfluous rants)

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

